CEAT awards 2018 saw India skipper Virat Kohli being named the International Cricketer of the year award for his memorable last season with the bat.

India batsman Rohit Sharma collected the award in the absence of Kohli during the CEAT Cricket Rating (CCR) International Awards 2019. Kohli will be leading India in the upcoming World Cup which begins May 30 in England.

While Pacer Jasprit Bumrah bagged the International Bowler of the Year award, India opener Shikar Dhawan was presented the International Batsman of the Year award.

Cheteshwar Pujara who had a remarkable outing in the Test series against Australia was named the International Test Cricketer of the Year award and ODI cricketer of the year honor was given to Rohit Sharma.

“2018-19 has seen some scintillating cricket being played across the world with outstanding individual performances.

CEAT Cricket Rating Awards felicitates these heroes who have not only entertained the audience worldwide but also made their respective teams proud. Congratulations to all the winners and I wish the Indian cricket team all the best for the upcoming World Cup”, said Harsh Goenka, Chairman of RPG group.