The Bangalore team will lock horns with table-toppers Gujarat team in the 71st and final league stage match of the Indian Playerzpot League 2023 at MA Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on 21st May, Sunday. Bangalore are having a decent campaign, while Gujarat are having a great outing and became the first team to qualify for the playoffs in the ongoing season of the tournament. Bangalore have registered seven wins and as many losses, and are currently at the fourth spot with 14 points after 13 games. Gujarat, on the other hand, won nine games and lost four matches, and accumulated 18 points after 13 games.

Bangalore and Gujarat will meet each other for the first time in the ongoing season of the Indian Playerzpot League. Two sides locked horns with each other last year, with Gujarat and Bangalore tied 1-1. The upcoming match is crucial for Bangalore as they have to win against Gujarat in order to keep their playoff hopes alive.

Players to watch out for

#1 V Kohli (Bangalore): V Kohli displayed a terrific performance and notched up his first century in Indian Playerzpot League 2023 against Hyderabad. He scored a match-winning 100 off 63 balls at a strike rate of 158.73. With this century, Kohli equaled C Gayle’s record of six centuries in the history of the Indian Playerzpot League. The 34-year-old is currently the fourth leading run-scorer of the season, aggregating 538 runs, including a century and six half-centuries, at an average of 44.83 and a strike rate of 135.85 in 13 matches. For the first time since 2018, V Kohli managed to score 500+ runs in a single season of the tournament. His brilliant outing in this season is a big positive for Bangalore. Kohli will look to come up with goods again as Bangalore’s eye for a win against Gujarat in order to make it to playoffs.

#2 S Gill (Gujarat): S Gill is having a great outing in the ongoing season of the Indian Playerzpot League. In the previous match against Hyderabad, the 22-year-old notched up his maiden century in the tournament and scored 101 off 58 balls at a strike 174.14. S Gill is currently the second leading run-getter of the season, amazing 576 runs, including a century and four half-centuries, at an average of 48 and a strike rate of 146.19 in 13 matches. He has bettered his tally of runs compared to the previous five seasons of the Indian Playerzpot League. If Gujarat reaches the final, Gill is expected to win the Orange Cap holder. S Gill is an attacking batsman who can score quick runs in the powerplay and accelerate the innings in the middle overs. Given his current form, Gill is a threat to Bangalore’s bowling line-up.

#2 M Siraj (Bangalore): M Siraj has been leading the pace attack of Bangalore in the ongoing season of the Indian Playerzpot League. In the previous match against Siraj scalped one wicket while conceding 17 runs at an economy rate of 4.20 in four overs. He was the most economical bowler in the match. Hyderabad’s batting line-up was struggling to play against his swing bowling. This season, M Siraj has scalped 17 wickets, including a four-wicket haul, at an average of 20.24 and an economy rate of 7.48 in 13 matches so far. M Siraj is often a wicket-taking for Bangalore in the powerplay as well as in the middle overs. He can also restrict the flow of runs in the death overs. M Siraj can be a potent threat to Gujarat’s batting line-up.

#4 M Sharma (Gujarat): M Sharma has been one of the most impactful bowlers for Gujarat in the ongoing season of the Indian Playerzpot League. He has turned out to be a surprise in Gujarat’s bowling unit. In the previous match against Hyderabad, Sharma scalped four wickets while conceding 28 runs at an economy rate of 7 in four overs. This season, M Sharma has scalped 17 wickets, including two four-wicket hauls, at an average of 13.53 and an economy rate of 7.46 in 10 matches. M Sharma’s bowling has further strengthened Gujarat’s line-up which consists of M Shami and R Khan. Sharma can take wickets in the middle overs and if needed he can bowl at the death. This is a comeback season for M Sharma as he missed out on playing the tournament in the previous two seasons. M Sharma is definitely one of the players to keep an eye on in the upcoming between Bangalore and Gujarat.

Predicted Playing XI

Bangalore: F du Plessis [C], V Kohli, G Maxwell, M Lamror, A Rawat [WK], S Ahmed, M Bracewell, W Parnell, H Patel, K Sharma, M Siraj,

Gujarat: W Saha, S Gill, S Sudharsan, H Pandya, D Miller, R Tewatia, D Shanaka, R Khan, M Shami, M Sharma, N Ahmed,

Top Picks for Fantasy Playing XI

Wicketkeeper: W Saha

Batsmen: S Gill, F du Plessis, V Kohli, Sai Sudharsan, D Miller

All-rounders: D Shanaka

Bowlers: R Khan, M Sharma, M Siraj, M Shami

Why Play Fantasy Cricket Games on Playerzpot?

Playerzpot has been offering the best fantasy cricket experience to cricket enthusiasts over the years and this year is no different. Playing on Playerzpot, you are assured of prizes and bonuses that come along with the fun of making your own dream team. The Celebration Ka Season has started on Playerzpot which brings you the best offers and winnings one can have playing online fantasy cricket games.

The Mega Deposit Leaderboard will see you get great returns as cashback and moreover, you will get a real shot at winning an SUV, BMW Bike, iPad, Laptops, Mobile, and more. You can also join the free pot where the winnings are as high as Rs 10 lakhs. You can also try your hand at the no-commission pots that are made available frequently. Last but not least, you can get an instant 2% instant balance on referring your friends. With total winnings of up to Rs 2 crore on Playerzpot Leader Boards you surely cannot miss out on the cricketing action this summer. Join the celebration today and play fantasy cricket games on Playerzpot.