The Delhi team will take on the Hyderabad team in the 40th match of the Indian Playerzpot League 2023 at Arun Jaitley Cricket Stadium in Delhi on Saturday, 29th April. Both teams are having torrid campaigns in this edition of the tournament. Delhi were on a five-match losing streak against Lucknow, Gujarat, Rajasthan, Mumbai, and Bangalore before bouncing back with two consecutive wins against Kolkata and Hyderabad. While Hyderabad registered its wins against Kolkata and Punjab and lost five games against Rajasthan, Lucknow, Mumbai, Chennai, and Delhi.

Delhi and Hyderabad will face off for the second time in the ongoing edition of the tournament. In their previous encounter, Delhi registered a seven-wicket win over Hyderabad in a thriller. In the league standings, Delhi are currently at the bottom of the points table with four points from seven games and Hyderabad are at the 9th spot with four points after seven games. The upcoming match between Delhi and Hyderabad is expected to be exciting as both teams will look to continue their winning ways,

Players to watch out for

#1 D Warner (Delhi): D Warner has been a strong pillar of Delhi’s batting line-up in the ongoing season of the Indian Playerzpot League. The 36-year-old’s form is crucial for Delhi otherwise it may have a significant impact on the team’s batting line-up. This season, Warner has scored 306 runs, including four half-centuries, at an average of 43.71 and a strike rate of 119.53 in seven matches played so far. D Warner’s strike rate has been an issue as it seems average considering his calibre and game. Warner is an attacking batter who can pose a potential threat to Hyderabad’s bowling line-up due to his power-hitting ability. He can score quick runs in the powerplay and accelerate the innings in the middle overs. Warner will look to improve his performance from the previous game as well as the strike rate against Hyderabad.

#2 M Agarwal (Hyderabad): Though M Agarwal is not having his best season so, he performed well in the last few matches. In the previous match against Delhi, the 32-year-old scored 49 off 39 balls at a strike rate of 125.64 but his effort went in vain as Hyderabad lost the match to Delhi by seven runs. In a couple of matches, Agarwal was dismissed while inching closer to fifty. This season, Agarwal has aggregated 164 runs at an average of 23.43 and a strike rate of 111.56 in seven matches played so far. M Agarwal is a reliable top order who can accelerate and stabilize the innings in the powerplay. He will look to make an impact in the upcoming match against Delhi.

#3 M Kumar (Delhi): M Kumar has been an impactful bowler for Delhi in the ongoing season of the Indian Playerzpot League. In the previous match against Hyderabad, the 29-year-old managed to defend 13 runs by conceding just five runs in the last over. This season, Kumar has scalped five wickets at an average of 40.06 and an economy rate of 9.67 in six matches so far. M Kumar was brought for 5.5 crores by the franchise at the auction and showed his impact so far in the debut season of the tournament. M Kumar has the ability to deliver the ball in good line and length and can pull off a yorker when needed. Kumar is definitely one of the players to keep an eye on in the upcoming match between Delhi and Hyderabad.

#4 B Kumar (Hyderabad): B Kumar has been the pillar of Hyderabad’s bowling line-up since 2014. In the ongoing edition of the Indian Playerzpot League, the 33-year-old is having a moderate outing, scalping six wickets at an average of 28.17 and an economy rate of 7.35 in seven matches so far. In the previous match against Delhi, B Kumar scalped two wickets while conceding just 11 runs at an economy rate of 2.80 in four overs. He was the most economical bowler in the match. B Kumar’s produced an impactful performance with his ability to swing the ball both ways. His swing bowling had been a threat to Delhi’s batting line-up in the previous match. B Kumar is expected to lead the pace attack in the upcoming match against Delhi.

Predicted Playing XI

Delhi: D. Warner [C], P Salt [WK], M Marsh, S Khan, M Pandey, A Patel, A Khan, M Kumar, A Nortje, K Yadav, I Sharma

Hyderabad: M. Agarwal, H Brook, R Tripathi, A Sharma, A Markram [C], H Klaseen [WK], M Jansen, M Markande, B Kumar, T Natarajan, U Malik

Top Picks for Fantasy Playing XI

Wicketkeeper: H Klaseen

Batters: D Warner, M Agarwal, H Brook, A Markram, S Khan

All-rounders: A Patel,

Bowlers: A Nortje, B Kumar, M Markande, K Yadav,

Why Play Fantasy Cricket Games on Playerzpot?

Playerzpot has been offering the best fantasy cricket experience to cricket enthusiasts over the years and this year is no different. Playing on Playerzpot, you are assured of prizes and bonuses that come along with the fun of making your own dream team. The Celebration Ka Season has started on Playerzpot which brings you the best offers and winnings one can have playing online fantasy cricket games.

The Mega Deposit Leaderboard will see you get great returns as cashback and moreover, you will get a real shot at winning an SUV, BMW Bike, iPad, Laptops, Mobile, and more. You can also join the free pot where the winnings are as high as Rs 10 lakhs. You can also try your hand at the no-commission pots that are made available frequently. Last but not least, you can get an instant 2% instant balance on referring your friends. With total winnings of up to Rs 2 crore on Playerzpot Leader Boards you surely cannot miss out on the cricketing action this summer. Join the celebration today and play fantasy cricket games on Playerzpot.