The Hyderabad team will take on the Lucknow team in the 58th match of the Indian Playerzpot League at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad on 13th May, Saturday. Hyderabad are having a torrid campaign, while Lucknow are having a good outing this season thus far. Hyderabad have registered four wins and six losses, are currently in the ninth spot with 8 points after 10 matches, and Lucknow, on the other hand, have won five matches and lost as many games, and are in the fourth position with 10 points after 11 games in the league stage so far. Hyderabad’s latest result was a thrilling four-wicket win against Rajasthan, while Lucknow lost to Gujarat by 56 runs in the previous match.

Hyderabad and Lucknow will face off against each other for the second time in the ongoing edition of the tournament. In their previous encounter, Lucknow defeated Hyderabad by five wickets. The two teams have met each other only twice in the tournament, with Lucknow winning on both occasions. In the upcoming match, Hyderabad will look to continue their winnings, while Lucknow will hope to bounce back from defeat.

Players to watch out for

#1 A Samad (Hyderabad): A Samad was a hero for Hyderabad in their previous match against Rajasthan as he hit a six to pull off the chase in the last ball of the final over. He played under pressure and scored 17 runs off 7 balls at a strike rate of 242.86. Samad is considered a finisher since he has the ability to finish the game. He got many chances earlier to finish off the game while chasing but failed until he brilliantly pulled off the victory against Rajasthan. This season, A Samad has scored 128 runs at an average of 42.67 and a strike rate of 128 in six matches so far. This is the best season for him as compared to the last three editions of the tournament. Samad is gradually turning into one of the batting mainstays for Hyderabad this season.

#2 Q de Kock (Lucknow): Q de Kock played the first match of the season against Gujarat and scored a brilliant knock of 70 off 41 balls at a strike rate of 170.73. But his effort went in vain as Lucknow failed to achieve the target of 225. de Kock was warming the bench for the majority of Lucknow’s matches and got the opportunity after KL Rahul was ruled out of the tournament. Since K Mayers was performing well in his absence, Q de Kock didn’t get the opportunity to play. Q de Kock is an attacking batsman who can unleash firepower in the powerplay and accelerate the innings when needed. de Kock will look to make the best use of the missed opportunities in the upcoming match against Hyderabad as well as in the remaining matches.

#3 R Tripathi (Hyderabad): R Tripathi has been one of the impactful batsmen in the ongoing season of the Indian Playerzpot League. In the previous match against Rajasthan, Tripathi scored 47 off 29 balls at a strike rate of 162.07. He managed to find his form after struggling to maintain consistency in the last few matches. This season, Tripathi has scored 237 runs, including a fifty, at an average of 26.33 and a strike rate of 127.42 in 10 matches. His highest individual score of the season came against Punjab (74 off 48 balls). R Tripathi is a reliable top-order batsman who can accelerate the innings in the middle overs and turn the game on its head when needed. R Tripathi will look to come up with goods again in the upcoming match against Lucknow.

#4 M Khan (Lucknow): M Khan was out of action in the initial phase of the tournament due to an injury and played the first game of the season against Gujarat, where he scalped a wicket while conceding 42 runs in four overs. M Khan’s return to the side is a big positive for Lucknow, especially when the team is looking to consolidate their playoff berth. M Khan was one of the instrumental players who helped Lucknow qualify for the playoffs in their debut season last year. M Khan has a good pace and the ability to swing the ball both ways. M Khan will look to better his performance from the previous game in the upcoming match against Hyderabad.

Predicted Playing XI

Hyderabad: A Sharma, A Singh, A Sharma, A Markram, H Klaasen, G Phillips, A Samad, M Jansen, M Markande, B Kumar, T Natarajan,

Lucknow: K Mayers, Q de Kock, D Hooda, M Stoinis, N Pooran, A Badoni, S Singh, Y Thakur, R Bishnoi, M Khan, A Khan,

Top Picks for Fantasy Playing XI

Wicketkeeper: Q de Kock

Batsmen: A Sharma, K Mayers, A Markram, H Klaasen, A Samad,

All-rounder: K Pandya,

Bowlers: B Kumar, M Khan, R Bishnoi, M Markande,

Why Play Fantasy Cricket Games on Playerzpot?

Playerzpot has been offering the best fantasy cricket experience to cricket enthusiasts over the years and this year is no different. Playing on Playerzpot, you are assured of prizes and bonuses that come along with the fun of making your own dream team. The Celebration Ka Season has started on Playerzpot which brings you the best offers and winnings one can have playing online fantasy cricket games.

The Mega Deposit Leaderboard will see you get great returns as cashback and moreover, you will get a real shot at winning an SUV, BMW Bike, iPad, Laptops, Mobile, and more. You can also join the free pot where the winnings are as high as Rs 10 lakhs. You can also try your hand at the no-commission pots that are made available frequently. Last but not least, you can get an instant 2% instant balance on referring your friends. With total winnings of up to Rs 2 crore on Playerzpot Leader Boards you surely cannot miss out on the cricketing action this summer. Join the celebration today and play fantasy cricket games on Playerzpot.