The GUJ-W will go up against UP-W in yet another double-header fixture of the Women’s T20 League 2023. This will be among the last three league stage matches to be played ahead of the playoffs, making this ever-so-important for the teams to gather the maximum number of points to qualify for the playoffs.

It is important to note that only the top three teams will make it to the knockout stages of the tournament. The table topper will directly qualify for the finals, while the 2nd and the 3rd place teams will square off in a playoff game, with the winner sealing their second spot in the finals.

Players to watch out for

S. Eccelstone (UP-W): UP have had few things to cheer on since the start of their campaign having topsy-turvy results so far. However, amongst all chaos, they have found hope in Eccelstone who has brought in the goods for the team so far. With 9 wickets in 5 games, she is placed 3rd in the purple cap race and will surely be looking to add more to her tally.

H. Deol (GUJ-W): Gujarat team has not been able to make positive strides this season and has been searching for inspiration. While a lot of the leaders of the team failed to deliver, Deol has been the one who single-handedly has made some considerate efforts in what is looking like a disappointing season for the UP team. She has notched up 155 runs in 5 games played in the league stages and sure will be on the lookout for adding more.

A. Healy (UP-W): With the expectation of the team riding on her shoulders, Healy certainly has managed to bring in the goods for her side. With 186 runs, she is the third-highest run-getter after 5 league stage games in contention to win the orange cap. The UP side will certainly be hoping that Healy continues on this good streak as they are desperate for points in the coming games.

Fantasy X1

GUJ-W: S. Meghana, S. Dunkley, H. Deol, A. Sutherland, S. Rana, A. Gardner, K. Grath, S. Verma, T. Kanwar, M. Joshi.

UP-W: AJ Healy, D. Vaidya, K. Navgire, T. McGrath, G. Harris, S. Shaikh, D. Sharma, S. Sehrawat, S. Eccelstone, A. Sarvani, R. Gayakwad.

Fantasy X1:

Wicket-keeper: S.Verma

Batters: S. Meghana, H. Deol, AJ Healy, D. Vaidya

All-rounders: A. Sutherland, D. Sharma, T. Kanwar, M.Joshi

Bowlers: S. Sherawat, R. Gayakwad,

Why play fantasy games on Playerzpot?

Playerzpot has been India’s go-to gaming destination for action and thrill-hungry gamers. Fantasy cricket is no exception here as the offerings made here are carefully curated to serve gamers across all fronts. Choose from different leagues and make multiple teams, moreover invite your friends to play fantasy games with you on Playerzpot and earn referral bonus prizes and rewards.

The users are treated with lucrative cash-rich games, especially during the best T20 leagues. Join the Infinity Pots where entry is free and the winnings are as high as INR 20,000. For those who want the whole pie and not just a piece, they can participate in Guaranteed Pots for just INR 1 and get a real shot at winning INR 10,000. Many have already joined cricket ka celebration season on Playerzpot, what are you waiting for?