The Women’s T20 League 2023 has now reached its business end of the knockout stages. As per the tournament tree, three teams would make it into the knockout rounds from the league stages, with the No.1 ranked team directly booking a spot in the finals. The Dehli women’s team has leapfrogged Mumbai to clinch the berth in the finale, while the Mumbai and UP team will be battling out in the playoff round.

Mumbai women’s team has been a force to be reckoned with throughout the season, however, late stumbles cost them their direct route to the finals. UP, on the other hand, was playing quite under the radar and has managed to shoot itself into serious contention to win the trophy. The playoffs round is the last resort for both sides in their bid to make history by reaching the first-ever finals of the Women’s T20 League.

Players to watch out for

T. McGrath (UP-W): When talking about the leaders from the UP team who have sailed in rough seas and made it to the end, McGrath is the one that outshines the rest. With 295 runs in 7 games, she is pressuring M. Lanning from Delhi who currently holds the top spot. But considering McGrath can potentially have two games ahead, the orange cap race is well under her clutches. However, Mumbai’s bowling attack has been relentless and this is where she will have to display her strengths.

S. Ecclestone (UP-W): UP team has been blessed with a world-class bowler in Ecclestone, in a tournament where bowling attacks were struggling to find their grip the English left-arm bowler was in a league of her own in terms of success. With 14 wickets to her name, she is leading the Purple Cap standings. If UP are looking to make it to the finals, Ecclestone will have to play a big role.

A. Kerr (MI-W): Speaking of the bowling attack, it has to be said that it was the Mumbai team who has had the best of the lot. Ishaque was leading the charge so far till the league stages but has lost her mojo but her teammate A. Kerr has picked off the pace where she left it. Scalping 13 wickets in 8 games she is also in contention to take home the Purple Cap.

Playing X1:

MI-W: H. Matthews, Y. Bhatia, N. Sciver, H. Kaur, A. Kerr, P. Vastrakar, I. Wong, A. Kaur, H. Kazi, J. Kalita, S. Ishaque.

UP-W: D. Vaidya, AJ Healy, K. Navgire, T. McGrath, G. Harris, D. Sharma, S. Eccelstone, S. Shaikh, A. Sarvani, P. Chopra, R. Gayakwad.

Fantasy X1:

Wicketkeeper: Y. Bhatia.

Batters: H. Kaur [C], N. Sciver, D. Vaidya, T. McGrath.

All-rounders: A. Kerr, D. Sharma.

Bowlers: S. Ecclestone [VC], R. Gayakwad, P. Chopra, S. Ishaque.

Why play fantasy games on Playerzpot?

Playerzpot has been India’s go-to gaming destination for action and thrill-hungry gamers. Fantasy cricket is no exception here as the offerings made here are carefully curated to serve gamers across all fronts. Choose from different leagues and make multiple teams, moreover invite your friends to play fantasy games with you on Playerzpot and earn referral bonus prizes and rewards.

The users are treated with lucrative cash-rich games, especially during the best T20 leagues. Join the Infinity Pots where entry is free and the winnings are as high as INR 20,000. For those who want the whole pie and not just a piece, they can participate in Guaranteed Pots for just INR 1 and get a real shot at winning INR 10,000. Many have already joined cricket ka celebration season on Playerzpot, what are you waiting for?