The Bangalore Women’s team will take on the high-flying Mumbai Women’s Team in their final league stage encounter of the Women’s T20 League 2023. This game is crucial for the Bangalore team as they have found their mojo at last. Having notched 4 points, they will be eager to close the league stages with a win and have a genuine shot at making in playoff rounds.

Meanwhile, the table toppers Mumbai team got their first defeat of the season in an encounter against the UP team. With a total of 10 points from 6 games played, the women in blue have secured their place in the knock-out stages of the tournament. However, they would not want to concede their position in directly making it into the finals with a defeat.

Players to watch out for

S. Devine (RCB-W): In a team where results were going downhill for them, Devine indeed was the one who led from the front for the Bangalore side. With 266 runs in 7 games, she is the leading run-scorer of the tournament. She was just shy of her maiden century in the Women’s T20 League in the game against Gujarat Giants, she was dismissed on 99. Considering, the Bangalore side needs nothing but a win and a huge chunk of luck, S. Devine will indeed have to add more value with her bat.

E. Perry (RCB-W): Partnering her compatriot Devine in a bid to pull Bangalore out of the hole, Perry has also pulled quite a lot of weight this season where her team has lacked a collective performance. With 224 runs, Perry is also in the race for Orange cap placed third in leading run-getters. Time and again, her efforts this season were in vain as Bangalore could not muster up a team performance. Perry is expected to bring in the goods in what is a crucial game for Bangalore.

S. Ishaque (MI-W): Mumbai certainly has a strong bowling attack and leading their charge is the left-arm bowler S. Ishaque. Although she has fired blanks in her last couple of games, her exploits are well-known in previous encounters. She is leading the race in Purple Cap standing with 12 wickets in 6 games. Bangalore will have to keep a close watch on Ishaque and be prepared to face her threat.

Playing X1:

RCB-W: S.Mandhana, S.Devine, E.Perry, H. Knight, K. Ahuja, R. Ghosh, S. Patil, D. Kasat, S. Asha, M. Schutt, P. Bose.

MI-W: Y. Bhatia, H. Matthews, N. Sciver, H. Kaur, A. Kerr, I. Wong, H. Kazi, D. Gujjar, A. Kaur, J. Katalia, S. Ishaque.

Fantasy Playing X1:

Wicketkeeper: Y. Bhatia

Batters: H. Kaur, S. Mandhana, S. Devine, E. Perry

All-rounders: A. Kerr, K. Ahuja

Bowlers: S. Ishaque, S. Patil, P. Bose, M. Scutt

Why play fantasy games on Playerzpot?

Playerzpot has been India’s go-to gaming destination for action and thrill-hungry gamers. Fantasy cricket is no exception here as the offerings made here are carefully curated to serve gamers across all fronts. Choose from different leagues and make multiple teams, moreover invite your friends to play fantasy games with you on Playerzpot and earn referral bonus prizes and rewards.

The users are treated with lucrative cash-rich games, especially during the best T20 leagues. Join the Infinity Pots where entry is free and the winnings are as high as INR 20,000. For those who want the whole pie and not just a piece, they can participate in Guaranteed Pots for just INR 1 and get a real shot at winning INR 10,000. Many have already joined cricket ka celebration season on Playerzpot, what are you waiting for?