The UP-W and DC-W teams will go head to head in the final league stage game of the Women’s T20 League 2023. The UP team has been a surprise package in the tournament so far, holding their own in the third spot of the league standings with 3 wins. However, it might not be enough as the teams from the bottom are pushing up in their final efforts to make it to the knockout stage.

The Delhi team, on the other hand, is comfortably sitting in the second spot but will be eyeing to topple Mumbai from the top spot, thus making their direct entry into the finals of the tournament. Last time around, when these two sides met, it was Delhi who took home the win by 42 runs. They were rampant in their approach and they will give nothing less than that to UP when they collide again.

Players to watch out for

M. Lanning (DC-W): If there is indeed one player who needs special mention from the Delhi team it has to be M. Lanning. The Australian batter has fulfilled her role in anchoring the team’s batting order. She has been hitting bowlers left, right, and center. With 239 runs in her bag, she is a contender for Orange Cap. Having already scored two fifties, Lanning will be hoping to get a big score against UP.

S. Eccelstone (UP-W): Ecclestone has been a pillar for the UP women’s team in the Women’s T20 League so far. The left-arm English bowler has been hitting the right notes with her splendid bowling attack. With 12 wickets to her name, she is the joint leader in the Purple Cap race. UP has been banking on Eccelstone so far this season and the same will be expected in their last league game.

D. Sharma (UP-W): The young Indian all-rounder was amongst the players hoping to do well in the inaugural season of the Women’s T20 League. Well, she might not have shaken the ground but surely has given a good account of her talent and capabilities. She has picked up 6 wickets in the league stage matches so far and will be eyeing to bag a few more.

Playing X1:

UP-W: D. Vaidya, AJ Healy, K. Navgire, T. McGrath, G. Harris, D. Sharma, S. Eccelstone, S. Shaikh, P. Chopra, A. Sarvani, R. Gayakwad.

DC-W: M. Lanning, S. Verma, A. Capsey, J. Rodrigues, M. Kapp, J. Jonassen, T. Bhatia, A. Reddy, R. Yadav, S. Pandey, P. Yadav.

Fantasy X1:

Wicketkeeper: T. Bhatia

Batters: M. Lanning, S.Verma, T. McGrath, J. Rodrigues.

All-rounders: D. Sharma, M. Kapp

Bowlers: S. Eccelstone, P. Yadav, R. Gayakwad, A. Sarvani.

Why play fantasy games on Playerzpot?

Playerzpot has been India’s go-to gaming destination for action and thrill-hungry gamers. Fantasy cricket is no exception here as the offerings made here are carefully curated to serve gamers across all fronts. Choose from different leagues and make multiple teams, moreover invite your friends to play fantasy games with you on Playerzpot and earn referral bonus prizes and rewards.

The users are treated with lucrative cash-rich games, especially during the best T20 leagues. Join the Infinity Pots where entry is free and the winnings are as high as INR 20,000. For those who want the whole pie and not just a piece, they can participate in Guaranteed Pots for just INR 1 and get a real shot at winning INR 10,000. Many have already joined cricket ka celebration season on Playerzpot, what are you waiting for?